LIFESTYLE, POEMS

THE ONE I MARRIED


The one I married

Isn’t she beautiful,
Isn’t she lovely,

Can’t you see how she’s changed my life
Can’t you see how she’s changed my home

Used to live in a house
Now I live in a home
Used to keep late nights
Now I can’t wait to get home

The one I married

Isn’t she the best,
Isn’t she the greatest

Everywhere I go they say I have changed
Everywhere I go they say I look healthier and happier

Have you seen the one I married
Have you seen the Mother of my children

She’s like the sun light of my life
She’s like like the star light in darkness

Isn’t she the one I married
Isn’t she my wife
Isn’t she the one I love

On a stormy saturday night
I saw a man hitting his wife

And I said to myself
Never will I hit my wife, my love
Never will I abuse my soulmate

Love and cherich your wife,
Isn’t she the one you married
The one you love

_mcn_

Your Comments are Welcome, What do You Have to Say.

