CREATIVE WRITING

WAKING UP ON A SUNDAY MORNING


I said my prayers
I thanked the Lord
For a new day, a new week and for new opportunity

I prepared for Mass
Went into the Church and sat with the brethren
I listened to Word of God
Received the body of Christ
and went home a happy man
Revived

I thought about my life, and my relationship with God and with people

I meditated on the scripture and repented of my sins
I decided to be good and to do good

I thought about my death and chose to go to heaven at the end I decided to follow Jesus for HE is the way

I became more active in my Church and my life changed

I decided to denounce the devil and all my sins
I abandoned chasing after women for sexual gratification
I chose purity over uncleanliness
I quit alcoholism and smoking,
I changed totally,
I tell the truth at all times
I became a better person

Temptations came but Jesus was stronger

Now
Why don’t you join me in Church
Happy Sunday

_mcn_

Your Comments are Welcome, What do You Have to Say.

