EVANGELISM AND MINISTERATIONS, POEMS

WHAT COULD I HAVE DONE WITHOUT YOU


What could I have done without you,

You wake me up in the morning,
Giving me strength for the day’s work,

You sustain me during the day,
Protecting and shielding me from my enemies
Blessing the works of my hand.

In the night you give me sleep,
so that my exhausted body will take a rest

What could I have done without you.

You favour me in the midst of my mates
Raising me above my contemporaries.

You grant me victories over my enemies
Making them look foolish before me.

You comfort me when am sorrowful
Providing answers to my many questions.

In the times of war you give me peace.
In the midst of conflict am at peace.

You do not hold my sins against,
Neither do you keep records of it,
You forgive me even before I ask for it.

You are with me inspite of my many failings.

What could I have done without you,

My Lord Jesus

With love
From
mcn

Your Comments are Welcome, What do You Have to Say.

